Cleaning Your Copy

The self-instructed cleaning your copy course was extremely helpful to understand AP Style. I learned some helpful tricks to understand and remember different rules for punctuation, grammer, spelling, and other useful categories of style.

I am very surprised that a self guided course would teach me that much.  I wasn’t expecting the course to keep my attention, but it did. I enjoyed the fact that I could go through the course at my own pace. Following each lesson, I finished short assessments that tested my newly acquired knowledge. The assessments helped reinforce what I learned. The assessments on WebCt reinforced what I learned, as well.

I would like to learn more about NewsU and find out what other lessons for writing and grammatics the website provides. Once you have made an account with NewsU is the site always open to your for use or do you have to renew your account? Is everything on NewsU free and open to use?

I give NewsU Cleaning Your Copy two thumbs up. I will continue to visit this site any time I have questions about writing.

http://www.newsu.org/angel/content/cyc/shell.html

Leave a Reply

